Excellence in Glaucoma Care Awards

As traditional eye services play pandemic catch-up and new services are being developed at astonishing speed, we feel it’s vital to celebrate the wonderful work being done in glaucoma care.

Nominations now open for Excellence in Glaucoma Care Awards

We’d like to invite you to nominate someone for the 2022 Excellence in Glaucoma Care Awards, and nominations are open until Friday 7 January 2022.

You can nominate an individual or team from any field of glaucoma care.

It could be someone who provided just the right information at the right time, or someone who gave you time and emotional support when you needed it most. It could be an excellent surgeon or nurse, an optometrist who gave you sight-saving advice, a volunteer who runs a great Glaucoma Support Group, or someone who has made a breakthrough in glaucoma research.

To nominate someone who has made a real difference to you, please download our ‘Excellence in Glaucoma Care Nomination Form’. You’ll need to fill this out and email your completed form to marketing@glaucoma.uk

The nominations will be judged by a group of Glaucoma UK trustees who themselves have glaucoma. The winner will be announced at our AGM and Annual Lectures in 2022.

Download nomination form
Prof Gus Gazzard accepts Excellence in Glaucoma Care Award

Previous Winners

Our first ever Excellence in Glaucoma Care Award in 2019 was won by Professor Gus Gazzard and his Moorfields team, for the exceptional care given to people participating in the game-changing LiGHT study.